Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shannon Freeman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shannon Freeman

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

caroline kennedy

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anytime I have a problem with anything, Shannon or one of his team members will always help me to solve the issue, no matter what.I have been a satisfied customer for years. Excellent service!"

Tiffany Berry

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon is AMAZING"

Ashley Rivers

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is friendly"

David Bowers

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there to help. Responsive and Friendly. Best ever."

Elizabeth Finlayson

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always professional and helpful."

J V

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon called me back after some miss understanding! He values his customers! Why I'll keep doing business!"

Reeva Ransom

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sheena was very helpful and empathetic. She made me feel better after our conversation and she clarified everything."

Jake Brown

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon Freeman is an incredible insurance agent. He and his office have always been ready to help with anything we needed including car, homeowners, and flood insurance. They have gone the extra mile on multiple occasions to make sure everything was simple for my family. From setup to emergencies to moving, I give Shannon Freeman my highest possible recommendation. You will be glad you chose him."

Collin Rumph

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon Freeman is knowledgeable, quick to respond and was able to provide the best rates for our needs. Shannon has been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to doing business with him for many years. Thank you, Shannon!!"

Ken The Barber

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and polite and he takes care of his clients"

Donna Selvyn

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mr. Freeman since Mr. Washington passed, I have received nothing but quality service from Mr. Freeman and his staff. They always go above and beyond to ensure I am well covered affordably."

bill perper

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a great day over at state farm.."

Richard Snyder

July 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shannon and his team are the best in the business and I trust them like a good neighbor! They are always courteous, helpful, and friendly. They are very knowledgeable and have great advice on any questions you may have. I highly recommend them!"

Diana Khachab

July 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Insurance for about 35 years . I moved to South Carolina 5 years ago transferring my policy to Shannon Freeman’s team . Unfortunately shortly after moving here my new home had a major policy claim .Mr. Freeman and his team went above and beyond to assist me . Even contacting me while he was on vacation. Their ability to service their client and make you feel heard is Top Notch . I would definitely recommend Shannon Freeman‘s team for all of my insurance needs."

Christina bradham

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have our home and 5 automobiles insured with Shannon Freeman's State Farm. Professional customer service at all times. He is quick to return phone calls and gives excellent advice reference coverage. It doesn't hurt that he's a Clemson Tiger!"

R Edwards

July 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shannon is a longtime friend and trusted agent. We have numerous policies with State Farm due to our relationship with Shannon. He’s very proactive and ensures our best interests are always covered."

James York

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shannon is one of those guys that makes you feel like you’re his only client. He’s very tentative to your needs and he goes the extra mile to take care of his clients. Unfortunately we can only give him five stars because he deserves 10 stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️James York."

Nickisha Woodward

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shannon and his team have amazing customer service! They are responsive, intuitive, and extremely knowledgeable. As an insurance defense attorney I could not recommend a better agency to provide you with full service insurance options from auto, home or life. Additionally, when I have called upon him to help the local community he has always jumped at the opportunity!"

Amanda Harsh

April 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office is great!!"

Juan Gordon

October 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best in class"

Emmy Bennett

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shannon is a hard working and thorough insurance agent. He was able to answer all my questions and put me at ease about planning ahead. What an all around great guy!"

K E

July 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shannon and his team are top notch. Every time I've need anything, they have responded quickly and have helped me. They have been competitive in their pricing and we have been so pleased!"

Yetu Riley

July 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have done business with Shannon and his family for many years. When I need something, I can call and get a quick response. I highly recommend Shannon Freeman State Farm even if you don’t live in the Charleston area!"

Joshua Bennett

July 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent and great staff!"

Andrea McCourt

July 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shannon is awesome!!! Very helpful and pleasant to work with. I called him on his cell phone and he answered, even though he was away on vacation! Highly recommend Shannon and his staff."